Hello, it’s me

“Well there’s always retrospect to light a clearer path

Every five years or so I look back on my life and I have a good laugh”

-Indigo Girls

So it’s not been quite 5 years, but I still can’t believe it’s been nearly 3 since I last blogged! I actually forgot that this blog still existed; I assumed I had deleted it. But lately I’ve gotten the urge to write again, despite the voices in my head telling me blogging is narcissistic and self-indulgent, and that my life can’t possibly be so exciting I need to document it on the internet. I think more than anything, I’ve felt the need to connect to others again, as it had been a great platform to meet like-minded friends (Rachael I’m looking at you, even though we haven’t seen each other in umm… an eternity?)

What is new in my life, you ask? Well, when I last blogged I was:

  • 23
  • Living/working in Worcester at a dead-end job
  • Living with a friend I met on OkCupid (what is my life?)
  • Doing crazy things like going on juice cleanses, which I laugh at now (see above quote)
  • Dating emotionally unavailable/possibly sociopathic men who have secret girlfriends (read: M)
  • Trying desperately to find a job in Boston and move there
  • Running way too much thus resulting in many, many injuries
  • Trying to figure out who I am and what I want to do with my life

Now I am:

  • 26
  • Working at a job I’ve been at for almost 2.5 years, located in the heart of Boston
  • Living outside Boston with a wonderful man (and two kitties!) who I’ve been with for almost just as long
1460955_2429115882454_7957090730099160795_n

Blog-world, meet Charlie. He’s so adorable, right?

  • Running in moderation and injury-free (knock on wood)
  • About to start training for my first marathon and hoping to qualify for Boston

    IMG_2778

    10 Mile race I did back in March. I came in 5th in my age group!

  • Still trying to figure out who I am and what I want to do with my life, but with more direction and footing and general contentment

To say a lot has changed in the past 3 years would be an understatement. So what next? I’m honestly not sure what direction this blog will take. Obviously, I won’t be detailing my online dates or juice cleanse experiences anymore. I’m hoping to at least record my runs and connect with some other Boston-based bloggers. As for everything else, you’ll have to stay tuned!

xo

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Hello, it’s me

  1. Rita says:

    Woohoo! Glad your back writing!

  2. What about this blog reminded you that you still had it? Welcome back!

  3. I hope you revisit this blog someday! I can relate in so, so many ways. This time last year, I was working as a teacher in New Orleans and wasn’t the happiest in my job. Now I’m living in DC with my dude and life is becoming brighter.

    Good luck with everything! And blogging isn’t so self-indulgent when you’ve got a good story to tell, and I believe you do! 🙂

    http://www.poweredbysass.com

Leave a Reply

